Route 493 serves as a vital connection for Local 493 members, guiding them to the union support they need, especially in unfamiliar situations. Whether you're facing new challenges or seeking assistance, Route 493 ensures you always know where to turn for help. If the help below is not what you are looking for, click button below for the homepage with all help topics.

Route 493 Homepage

Member Representation PHX

Union Representation Support

If you need representation, remember that any union member can support you. However, we highly recommend consulting with the Director or Representative who specializes in your specific area of concern. They possess the most relevant knowledge about policies and the history related to your situation, ensuring you receive the best guidance possible.

For specific issues, please refer to the appropriate contacts:

  • Human Resources Issues:
    • HR Director: Josh Hart - 480-628-2099
    • HR Representatives:
      • Chris Murphy - 602-228-9492
      • Matt Shields - 480-440-8494
  • Staffing/Assignment Concerns:
    • Operations Director: Tim Gammage Jr. - 602-317-5285
    • Operations Representative: Matt Shuaghnessy - 860-857-2351
  • EMS-Related Inquiries:
    • EMS Director: Gabe Orosco - 480-201-0294
    • EMS Representative: Marshal Zeable - 602-295-1033
  • Training Questions:
    • Training Director: Scott Crowley - 602-571-3982
    • Training Representative: Elliott Simmons - 520-251-2169

Most representatives outside of these designated Directors and Reps will likely need to consult with them for further guidance. It's best to start with these subject matter experts listed above.


 --- ERP ---

If you have been contacted regarding an ERP refusal, please immediately reach out to the Director or Rep assigned to your district. Our Directors and Representatives maintain constant communication to ensure consistency in handling these matters across all districts. Please contact the appropriate Director for your district:

  • North District: Josh Hart / Matt Shields
  • Central District: Tim West / Chris Murphy
  • East District: Gabe Orosco / Marshal Zeable
  • West District: Scott Crowley / Elliott Simmons
  • South District: Tim Gammage Jr. / Matt Shaughnessy

Our structure ensures that all members are treated fairly and consistently throughout the process.